Bee Happy. Bee Healthy. Are Honey Nut Cheerios Gluten-Free?

Honey Nut Cheerios like the other types of company products are 100% gluten-free. Keeping Cheerios gluten-free has become a company policy over the years. They do their best to keep Cheerios gluten-free with the training they provide to their employees, their selective attitude during the supply of ingredients, and daily tests.

  • Training: Cheerios employees work with the awareness of producing gluten-free products and knowing how they should work, thanks to the additional training offered, regardless of the facility and at what level they work.
  • Sourcing: Before processing a product, the raw material to be processed must be gluten-free. At this point, Cheerios works with suppliers that provide gluten-free products.
  • Ingredient Processing: Thanks to the protocols they follow at the point of preparing the ingredients, they provide 90% certainty to the gluten-free point of the products.
  • Test: With the tests done at the end of the day, they make sure that they offer 100% gluten-free products to their customers.

Your favorite breakfast cereal, Honey Nut Cheerios, is available to you as gluten-free. And as a company, Cheerios ensures that it stays that way. The main reason why they started gluten-free production is that Phil, one of the family members, cannot digest gluten. In order to continue to eat their family breakfasts together, they wanted to create a meal that Phil could also consume, and they started to produce Cheerios as gluten-free.

Oats are naturally gluten-free. At this point, the issue to be considered is only to prevent mixing with other grain groups. After finding a way to do this, Cheerios started to produce 100% gluten-free products.

Honey Nut Cheerios is a simple yet delicious breakfast option that can be found on almost every breakfast table and is a favorite of every family. This course, which is a favorite of children, is produced as gluten-free considering their health. With its high fiber content, it is beneficial for heart health and also prevents cholesterol at an early age. Adding the gluten-free feature to its irresistible taste, families offer it to their children as breakfast with peace of mind.

Whole grain oats, low fat, 12 essential vitamins, and minerals are the reasons why you should consume Honey Nut Cheerios that make it gluten-free. It has been observed to reduce the risk of heart disease as it is gluten-free. When consumed in the recommended portion size, it is expected to reduce this risk and at the same time regulate the digestive system with the .75 fiber ratio it provides per portion.

Cheerios produces 18 grams of whole grains per serving, which is quite a good ratio because experts recommend a daily intake of 48 grams of grains. It can be a great meal replacement for celiac patients. Thanks to Cheerios products, more family members can come together and spend more quality time for breakfast than ever before. Their mission as a company is to feed everyone and at the same time protect the environment. They produce according to the criteria of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and the American Diabetes Association.

Gluten-Free Process

The whole process of course starts with oats and sourcing the oats. It is company policy for Cheerios to be gluten-free oats no matter what flavor. Cereals containing gluten are also produced in the fields of Cheerios. Farmers working in these fields harvest the grains by separating these grains. Wheat, barley, rye, and oats are harvested and sent to factories in different segmentations. These grain groups, which are likely to mix with each other during transportation, are screened again in the factory and reviewed. These sieves are specially produced in order to make the separation of oats healthy. Grain groups of different sizes can thus be easily separated from each other.

After this screening process, it is subjected to a test again to ensure that gluten-free grain groups remain. In order to obtain gluten-free Cheerios, tons of grain groups must be eliminated and tons of oats must be separated from this grain group per day. After this process, the oats are ground and turned into flour. These oats, which are sent to special mills to make flour, are ground in this process, taking care to be gluten-free. It is retested before leaving the mill.

The milled oat flour is shipped to the factory. Special gluten-free trucks are used during shipment. The flour delivered to the factory completes most of the way to reach our tables by going through special processes. With the special recipes applied in Cheerios factories, gluten-free Cheerios with many different flavors are produced. Before packaging, they are tested for the last time to ensure 100% reliability.

Gluten-Free Features of Honey Nut Cheerios

  • It includes 12 different and healthy vitamins and minerals.
  • It has a low-fat ratio.
  • It is a great source of calcium.
  • It is made with whole grain which is very beneficial in different aspects.
  • It helps reduce having a heart attack at an early age and the risk of heart disease in general.
  • It helps lower cholesterol with the help of medication intake.
  • It provides the excellent iron amount that the body needs.


  • Whole grain oats
  • Sugar (minimum amount per serving)
  • Oat bran
  • Corn starch
  • Honey
  • Brown sugar syrup
  • Salt
  • Tripotassium phosphate
  • Rice bran oil
  • Canola oil
  • Natural almond flavor
  • Vitamin E
  • Calcium carbonate
  • Zinc
  • Iron
  • Vitamin C
  • AB vitamin
  • Vitamin B6, B2, B1, A, B12, D3
  • Folic acid

Honey Nut Cheerios, Gluten-Free Cereal With Oats, 19.5 Oz

This is a cereal that will be a favorite type of breakfast of yours. It has a great flavor which is natural honey and nut. There is no artificial flavor included. It has a nice smell and texture as well which makes it easy to eat and fun to eat. It does not get soggy easily when you add milk to the bowl. On the contrary, it stays crunchy for a while before you eat it. It is a perfect snack option as well. Being gluten-free makes it even more preferable for everyone including vegans and people who can digest gluten. This family size package is a great offer.

Chex Cereal, Honey Nut, Gluten-Free, 20.3 oz

If you are bored eating the same types of breakfast but you are intolerant to gluten, it is a cereal that you are looking for. It is produced with the same mindset of producing Honey Nut Cheerios but in a different shape. Instead of a circle shape, it has a square shape. It is a good source of calcium without gluten. There is no artificial flavor, color, or preservatives included. It can be eaten as a breakfast or as a snack, completely up to your preferences.

What is Gluten Sensitivity and Intolerance?

The word gluten is derived from the English word glue. It is one of the 30 proteins found in most of the grain group foods. Gluten sensitivity means that the body cannot digest the gluten in grains.

People with celiac disease are born with the inability to digest this grain group from birth. In addition to that, there may be those who do not have celiac disease and do not have wheat or grain allergy but show the symptoms of these disorders. These people react to the proteins in the grains and in this case, gluten intolerance is suspected.

Some symptoms are predominantly seen in individuals with gluten intolerance, which prevents the digestive system from working in a healthy way. Anemia and excessive weight loss are among the most common symptoms. Abdominal pain, diarrhea, fatigue, edema and bloating, and even depression are among the symptoms of gluten intolerance.

What Kind Of Foods Contain Gluten?

  • Pasta, couscous, etc… grain products,
  • Wheat, rye, barley
  • Bakery and confectionery
  • Malt, malt flavorings, and malt products
  • Graham flour, natural wheat flour, barley, phosphate flour
  • Fried potatoes
  • milkshakes
  • food and beer dye
  • Chips and cereals
  • In foods such as cakes and cookies
  • In instant soups, processed meat, and bouillons
  • In ready-made sauces and some legumes
  • Chinese salt, soy sauce, lecithin
  • Modified food starch

What Are Gluten-Free Foods?

Corn, rice, quinoa, flax, millet, sorghum, tapioca, buckwheat, arrowroot, amaranth, and pure oats are among the foods that do not contain gluten. Individuals with gluten sensitivity and gluten intolerance can easily consume these foods. In addition, if you have adopted a gluten-free diet, you can consume fruits, vegetables, red and white meat, fish and seafood, dairy products, and nuts as they do not contain gluten.

If you want to choose gluten-free flour in your diet, you can also consume coconut flour, almond flour, hazelnut flour, or brown rice flour. Starch-containing gluten-free foods include rice, soy, potatoes, beans, quinoa, arrowroot, amaranth, teff, flaxseed, and chia seeds.

What Are the Benefits of a Gluten-Free Diet?

  • It helps to relieve problems in the digestive system.
  • Your energy increases.
  • Your weight loss process will accelerate.
  • Chronic inflammation in celiac patients can be eliminated.
  • When you do not consume gluten, you will have healthier and stronger nails.
  • By avoiding gluten-containing foods, you can minimize your distraction.
  • If you want to prevent your anemia problem, you should pay attention to a gluten-free diet.
  • If you reduce the intake of gluten, which negatively affects the health of the scalp, you will notice that you have healthier hair.
  • You can prevent your blood sugar level from falling.
  • If you want the edema swelling in your body to disappear, you should pay attention to a gluten-free diet.
  • A gluten-free diet is very important for those with thyroid problems.

Who Is a Gluten-Free Diet Beneficial For?

The benefits of a gluten-free diet are primarily for those with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity.

Celiac Disease

Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease. It is characterized by an abnormal response to ingested gluten. When people with celiac disease consume gluten, the body assumes it is toxic. In reaction, it stimulates a response from the immune system and the gastrointestinal tract is attacked.

These attacks caused by gluten; can cause diarrhea, bloating, and other uncomfortable digestive issues, as well as long-term consequences. Repeated attacks can damage finger-like projections in the digestive lining that promote nutrient absorption. Eventually, it can cause a number of problems, including vitamin and mineral deficiencies, anemia, lack of nutrition, lactose intolerance, and osteoporosis or bone loss.


Following a strict gluten-free diet is currently the only treatment for celiac disease. Removing gluten from the diet can reduce the above risks. Protecting the digestive lining by removing gluten can help reduce such risks and ultimately improve the quality of life.

Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Irritable Bowel Syndrome is defined as a group of symptoms that affect the digestive system. Despite the absence of structural damage, individuals may experience symptoms similar to celiac disease, including abdominal pain and changes in bowel patterns. Symptoms can also result in anxiety and depression, as well as potentially reducing quality of life.

The cause of Irritable Bowel Syndrome is unclear. But experts speculate on innate factors. Risks can include genetics and food sensitivities that can be triggered by stress and environmental exposure. At this point, there is no cure for IBS. Managing it primarily focuses on adapting lifestyle habits. Some find that a gluten-free diet is beneficial.

Gluten Sensitivity

Gluten sensitivity is a term associated with similar symptoms to celiac disease. Despite the similarities, gluten sensitivity does not cause intestinal damage. These symptoms respond to a gluten-free diet and recur with gluten intake.


Schizophrenia is a serious, chronic brain disease in which individuals may exhibit delusions, confusion, loss of personality, and strange behaviors Although the brain disorder cannot be cured, it can be controlled with lifelong treatment. Management may include a combination of medication and psychological and social therapy. However, research on the effect of limiting gluten intake on schizophrenia is limited.


Atopy refers to the genetic tendency to develop allergic diseases. It is associated with common allergies in type and an increased immune response to food allergens in particular. Patients with gluten sensitivity and Irritable Bowel Syndrome have been shown to have a higher risk of atopic disease. In addition, childhood non-grain food allergies are also more common. However, there is some evidence to suggest that a gluten-free diet in children reduces atopic symptoms.

Savaş Ateş

I like eating honey a lot. We have a huge interest in bees and how they make honey. I have visited honey farms. I have talked to a lot of honey sellers. I read a lot of books about them. I want to share my knowledge with you.

Recent Posts